Republic of Belarus

Belarus is located in the Eastern Europe, borders on Russia, Ukraine, Poland, Lithuania and Latvia and occupies the territory of 207 600 km2.

The state name of the country comes from the word-combination White Russia,for the first time mentioned in annalistic sources in the middle of XIII century.

Minsk is the capital of Belarus.

According to population census of 2009, in the country lives 9 million 504 thousand people.

Belarus is the largest of the European states, the landlocked developing country. About the third part of territory of the country cover woods. There are 28 species of trees and approximately 70 species of shrubs. In the forests, rivers and lakes of the country can be found about 76 species of mammals and 300 species of birds.

There are energy, engineering, agriculture, chemicals and forestry, production of construction materials and mining. The state is a member-founder of the United Nations, the CIS, CSTO, the Allied state, and also a member of other international associations.

Belarus is the unitary state, the board form is presidential republic.

Belarus is truly proud of its natives, known all over the world, such as Simeon of Polotsk, Francis Skaryna, Kirill of Turov, Euphrosyne of Polotsk, Yakub Kolas, Yanka Kupala, Maksim Bogdanovich, Marc Chagall, Kazimir Malevich, Jaures Alferov, Tadeusz Kosciuszko, and others. Many prime ministers and presidents of Israel also are natives of Belarus.

Belarus is the country with rich and interesting history. Its each corner is to some extent attractive for tourists. Ancient castles, Catholic and orthodox temples, the numerous rivers and lakes, boundless, at times little-used woods : rest for all tastes and a prosperity.

Come to Belarus and will all see.

Time-table of Buses, Airplanes and Trains